Seven states — New Jersey, Mississippi, South Dakota, Iowa, New Mexico, Montana and California — are holding primary elections today.

California will also hold a special general election to fill the state’s 22nd congressional district seat. 

Early and mail-in voting has already ended in many of the states, but for voters heading to the polls, here’s a look at when they close:

8 p.m. ET

9 p.m. ET

  • Iowa
  • New Mexico
  • South Dakota (This is when polls close across the state. Some polls in parts of the state start closing at 8 p.m. ET because the state is split between Central and Mountain Time Zone)

10 p.m. ET

11 p.m. ET:

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *